Mombasa Nominated MCA Milka Moraa elected the new Vice Chair of County Assembly Women Caucus


Mombasa county nominated member of county assembly Milka Moraa is the new vice chairperson of the county assembly Women Caucus chapter.

The women caucus is an outfit that serves as a platform for women MCAs collective voices and bargain on imperative issues that are canvassed, lobbied or caucused both at the national and county forums.

Milka a teacher by profession was elected during an elections held at the Panafric Sarova hotel Nairobi.

The elections conducted today comprised of 47 chairs of various counties as the voters with each region electing one delegate to the caucus committee.
A total of 8 delegates were elected with four being elective to substantive offices which includes:
1. Milka Wanjiru …Nyandarua county….chairperson
2. Milka Moraa ……Mombasa County……V/ Chair
3. Jackline Mwenesi…..Vihiga county…… Secretary General
4. Margaret Lorna Kariuki…..Embu county…… Organising Secretary.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here